Key industry leaders join The ConFab Advisory Board

Solid State Technology is thrilled to announce that several key industry leaders have joined the Advisory Board for its annual conference and networking event, The ConFab. New members include: Robert Cappel, Senior Director Corporate Marketing, KLA-Tencor; William Chen, Fellow and Senior Technical Advisor, ASE; L.T. Guttadauro, Executive Director, Fab Owners Association; Li Li, Distinguished Engineer, Cisco Systems; Ariel Meyuhas, COO, The MAX Group; Gary Patton, CTO and Head of Worldwide R&D, GLOBALFOUNDRIES and Elton Peace, General Manager North America Regional Operations, Lam Research.

“We are delighted to welcome the new additions to our Advisory Board, each of whom have a unique and valuable insight into the what makes the semiconductor manufacturing industry successful,” said Pete Singer, Editor-in-Chief of Solid State Technology and conference chair for The ConFab. “These individuals will be instrumental is ensuring that The ConFab has an expanded role in the industry and is a “must attend” event for networking and discussing critical economic and manufacturing issues.”

The ConFab 2016 conference program will focus on “The Economics of Semiconductor Manufacturing and Design”. Topics will include:

  • How IoT is Driving the Semiconductor Industry
  • Filling the Fabs of the Future: A Guide to Hot New Applications
  • MEMS Sensor Fusion and More then Moore
  • The Limits of Scaling: Understanding the Challenges of sub-10nm Manufacturing
  • Fabless, Foundries and OSATs: Optimizing the Supply Chain
  • System Integration, Advanced Packaging + 3D Integration
  • China’s New Role in the Global Semiconductor Industry
  • Legacy Fabs and the Resurgence of 200mm
  • The Impact of Continued Consolidation Across the Supply Chain
  • Wearables and Bioelectronics: The Cusp of a Revolution?
  • Tackling Rising R&D Costs in the Semiconductor Industry

The new members will be joining the existing Advisory Board, comprised of David Bennett, VP Alliances, GLOBALFOUNDRIES; Janice M. Golda, Director, Lithography Capital Equipment Development, Intel Corporation; Devan Iyer,,Director Worldwide Semiconductor Packaging Operations, Texas Instruments; Lori Nye, COO/Executive Director Customer Operations, Brewer Science; Ken Rygler, President, Rygler Associates (founder of Toppan Photomasks); Sima Salamati, VP, Fab Operations, imec; Hans Stork, CTO, ON Semiconductor Corporation; Aubrey Tobey, President, ACT International; Geoffrey Yeap, VP of Technology, Qualcomm Inc.; and Abe Yee, Sr. Director, Advanced Technology and Package Development, NVIDIA Corporation.

 The ConFab (June 12-15, 2016) is an executive-level conference and networking event for business leaders from the semiconductor manufacturing and design industry. The event features a high-level conference program, networking events and business meetings with purchasing decision makers and influencers. More information on The ConFab may be found at


Easily post a comment below using your Linkedin, Twitter, Google or Facebook account. Comments won't automatically be posted to your social media accounts unless you select to share.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Entegris expands CMP filtration technology solutions and research, analytical and manufacturing capabilities
09/04/2015The Entegris filter platform using NMB media now includes the Planargard bulk, Solaris point...
DCG Systems extends circuit edit capability to the 10nm node with the introduction of OptiFIB Taipan
09/02/2015DCG Systems today announces the release of the OptiFIB Taipan circuit edit solution for the most adv...
SEMI-GAS unveils new custom-engineered ultra high purity liquid push system
09/02/2015The fully automatic system, operated by a GigaGuard PLC controller, features an intuitive 9” color touchscreen and user-def...